Best. Email. Ever.

8 Jul

Friends, I received the best email last night. Well, at least the best email for a girl who’s on the job hunt…

I HAVE A PHONE INTERVIEW!

Remember how I was just complaining yesterday? (Sorry for letting out my frustration on the blog, but you were all so encouraging…thanks!)

Well, those 10 applications turned into 1 phone interview! Ha, my application to interview odds are rather great, huh?! 😉

Anyway, I am so ecstatic. This was the definite pick-me-up I needed. And although I think I would be perfect for this position, I’m not going to allow myself to fall in love with this particular position.

I read on the company’s website that only 3% of people interviewed actually get offered the job – high stakes!

BUT I am so happy that all of the time spent on applying to jobs is being rewarded. If anything, I will gain great experience by interviewing with this company.

This phone interview reassures me that I do have a competitive resume. It gives me the confidence needed to continue to send out that applications like there’s no tomorrow.

I can’t thank you enough for all the kind, encouraging and uplifting comments you all have left for me. I truly appreciate them all!

What was the most exciting part of your day yesterday?

Clearly, mine was getting the email! 😉 But I also picked up some new protein powder that I’m excited to try out today – review to come!

8 Responses to “Best. Email. Ever.”

  1. LiveForTheRun July 8, 2010 at 9:52 AM #

    Fingers and toes are crossed! Most exciting, but I guess lame, part of my day, getting in a surprisingly strong swim session even thought I was so tired. That’s so cheesy.

  2. Autumn @ Good Eats Girl July 8, 2010 at 10:03 AM #

    Yahoo!!! That’s WONDERFUL!!! How exciting! I’m totally going to keep my fingers crossed for you! Let us know how it goes!

  3. lisaou11 July 8, 2010 at 10:54 AM #

    ahhh yay! Finally, some vindication and acknowledgement for allt he hard work youe been putting in !

    good luck, and I love your attitude towards it!

  4. angela1508 July 8, 2010 at 11:26 AM #

    Ooooh congratulations Courtney!!!! I’m so excited for you! I too am on a mad job search and have promised myself that I will do at least 2 solid hours of hunting and applying today. Good luck – I’m sure you’ll rock it!

    The most exciting part of my day yesterday… hmmm… well actually it wasn’t the most exciting day to be honest. I’d probably have to say my spin class, because it gave me so much energy to get through a very long day! My participants are pretty awesome!

  5. Kelly July 8, 2010 at 7:25 PM #

    That is fabulous!!!! I will cross all my fingers for you!!! YAY!

  6. Alycia @ Fit n Fresh July 8, 2010 at 7:50 PM #

    Yay! Congrats on your interview! I’m sure you will do stellar. I think that the best things always come when they’re unexpected. The best part of my day yesterday was probably the awesomeee pizza I made – spinach, mushroom and onion on whole wheat thin crust! Perfection. (:

  7. Sarah July 8, 2010 at 11:19 PM #

    Hooray! I’m excited about your interview. Congratulations! I’m glad you received some encouragement that your efforts are, indeed, paying off.

  8. Katie @ Health for the Whole Self July 11, 2010 at 7:23 AM #

    Congratulations!!! I am sending positive vibes your way! 🙂

Leave a Reply

