The Goods.

30 Jun

I’m baaaaaaaaaack. ๐Ÿ™‚

So Body Pump kicked my arse today. I’m not sure what release we did, but squats played a very big role. Julie at Peanut Butter Fingers mentioned earlier today that the new release (74) is a killer in terms of lunges. My instructor today was talking about Release 74 and said the same thing! Now I’m nervous…

Target was glorious, as always. Surprisingly, not too many randos (random items) ended up in my basket.

-Binder: for the husband’s job

-Mouthwash: for healthy teeth & gums!

-St. Ives Apricot Scrub: for a deep cleanse 1-2x a week

-Nivea Shaving Cream: for the husband

-Birthday Card: for my grandpa’s 83rd birthday!

-M&Ms: for a dessert for our church’s 4th of July BBQ, as well as a for a friend’s dinner party

-Peanut Butte Cookie: for my hungry stomach after the Pump

-Mascara/Eyeshadow: needed the mascara, thought the eyeshadow was fun!

-V-Neck tee: because I’m plain and simple like that

Here’s the deal – I’m going to resist opening those M&Ms…really. They are for peanut butter M&M cookie bars….not an indulgence for Courtney. We shall see if I’m strong enough…

Ok, bloggies. I need to search for jobs. I’m hoping to find some new ones and send off some applications! I can do this!

7 Responses to “The Goods.”

  1. peanutbutterfingers June 30, 2010 at 3:05 PM #

    it’s killer in a GREAT way! you’ll love it!

  2. Heather (Where's the Beach) June 30, 2010 at 3:08 PM #

    Good job – way to show restraint at Target. I keep coming home with new earrings LOL.

  3. Autumn @ Good Eats Girl June 30, 2010 at 4:15 PM #

    Way to go restraining yourself at Target! I can’t do that!

    Good luck on the job hunt!

  4. angela1508 June 30, 2010 at 5:33 PM #

    I agree with Julie on 74 – it’s brutal on the legs! I like your purchases – St Ives scrub is a staple item in my shower! Good luck with the job apps – you’re keeping me motivated to keep submitting mine! ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. briana June 30, 2010 at 7:36 PM #

    I’m job searching too in colorado while in arizona. What type of job r u searching for? I want a preschool teaching job but none found yet

  6. leashieloo June 30, 2010 at 9:36 PM #

    A girl after my own heart, Tarjay is the place!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. The Perfect Day. « three months - July 1, 2010

    […] my glorious stop at Target yesterday, here’s what the rest of my afternoon consisted […]

Leave a Reply

