I’m a Little Kid.

29 Jun

Good morning, bloggies! How’s your morning going? Mine’s going pretty well – just finished up my morning coffee and breakfast.

I enjoyed a heavenly little treat for bfast this morning, and it brought back memories from my childhood. The star of the show: chocolate milk. However, this time it was chocolate almond milk. And it.was.delicious!

Cereal & Chocolate Almond Milk

Organic Flax Plus Multibran is a fabulous cereal I picked up from Trader Joe’s – where else?! And although I LOVE unsweetened almond milk, I decided to try chocolate. And thank the Lord I did. Mmm.

This little combination is quite tasty – besides having it for breakfast this morning, I had it as an afternoon snack yesterday. The cereal is full of fiber, so it’s a filling breakfast. Don’t worry though, I added a granny smith apple to my bfast to get a serving of fruit! 😉

I felt young again by eating this! And ’twas a good feeling.

I’m figuring out the game plan now for the day. I might hit up a Zumba class at my gym – not quite sure yet. I also need to stop at Target some time this week and am wondering if today will be the day. I could spend HOURS in Target. Anyone out there with me on that one?!

I hope you all have a wonderful morning!

10 Responses to “I’m a Little Kid.”

  1. leashieloo June 29, 2010 at 8:02 AM #

    I LOVE almond milk, but had no clue they made chocolate! I want to leave work and run to the store now, it sounds delish.

  2. angela1508 June 29, 2010 at 9:21 AM #

    Ahhh 2 of the things I love about the States – Tarjayyy and TJs! I sooo wish we had them here. I haven’t tried the chocolate almond milk yet – I usually stick to the vanilla or plain unsweetened, but now that I know it’s good, I’ll keep it in mind for next time!

  3. nottooshabbygabby June 29, 2010 at 9:44 AM #

    Yumm! I love almond milk and you know what is my favorite thing to make with it? Milkshakes! I use the chocolate almond breeze with 1/2 banana, throw in a bit of flax meal and a touch of real maple syrup. Deeeelish!

  4. Autumn @ Good Eats Girl June 29, 2010 at 10:05 AM #

    I have yet to try almond milk, but am starting to be very tempted to try it!

    I could also spend many hours and tons of money at Target. The store just sucks me in!

  5. Kara @ MyWellnest June 29, 2010 at 10:45 AM #

    I’ve been on a chocolate milk kick lately!
    And yes, I could spend hours in Target, love that store!

  6. LiveForTheRun June 29, 2010 at 11:01 AM #

    Anytime I have Target plans, I make sure to clear whatever other plans I had, lol. That place is too much fun.

  7. Heather (Where's the Beach) June 29, 2010 at 1:20 PM #

    So with you on Target!

  8. mapledreams June 29, 2010 at 1:43 PM #

    Chocolate almond milk sounds AMAZING xx

  9. Kelly June 29, 2010 at 5:15 PM #

    Oh my gosh…me and Target = BFF’s!

  10. Vannesa Hemeyer February 7, 2011 at 12:49 AM #

    I am frequently surfing the internet almost all of the some time to well , i opt to read substantially, which unfortunately just isn’t typically an excellent matter as a few of the internet resources I find are comprised of useless garbage copied from a number of other websites. however I gotta say this blog was in actual fact half decent and in some cases includes some authentic content, therefore we appreciate you splitting the pattern of just copying other peoples’ sites.

Leave a Reply

