Hello, Joe.

24 Jun

I start my morning the same way every day.

With a hot cup of joe, splashed with a little soy creamer – and always in this mug.

We’ve established the fact that I’m currently in-between jobs for summer (unemployed, if you will!). This little fact does not stop me from waking up at the crack of dawn to enjoy coffee with the husband before he leaves for work.

It’s a simple joy, really. But it’s a routine that always puts a smile on my face.

Plan for the day: job searching (when am I not?) and the husband and I have our church’s young adult small group tonight. It’s good for my soul.

Have a lovely day!

Leave a Reply

