Change of Plans

24 Jun

I had a successful afternoon on the job front and applied to two jobs. Here’s to patience and keeping my head up!

Before I dug into my job search, I dug into this mound of deliciousness for lunch:

On my whole grain flour tortilla:

black beans

avocado

green chiles

diced tomatoes

cheddar cheese

It was delightful. I topped it off with the fruit that just screams summer.

I’ll be eating watermelon for what seems like the rest of my life. I scored a big one for $3.99 at Trader Joe’s earlier this week. I’m barely making a dent in it!

So the husband and I were supposed to have small group tonight. He got home early from a conference (and since we snoozed through our alarm this morning & missed our workout), we decided that we’re going to head to the gym in a little bit. I’m thinking some biking while reading a magazine sounds like a plan!

Happy Friday Eve! šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

