No Place Like Home.

21 Jul

Oh, goodness. It’s been a while, hasn’t it?!

I flew home to Nebraska last Friday, and it’s been a glorious vacation. I am a bridesmaid in an upcoming wedding of one of my friend’s, and she was having a bridal shower last Saturday, so I felt the need to come back for it!

So far, my vacation has been filled with quality family and friends time, ice cream from a local dairy store, great home-cooked meals, and A LOT of sleep. I may have mentioned this before, but I haven’t been sleeping well lately.

I honestly think I have anxiety that’s related to this whole job hunt, and I just can’t fall asleep. It’s been nice to take naps here at home and get caught up!

I will return to D.C. on Thursday night, so I’ll be back to regular blogging then…don’t you worry! :)

What do you like most about visiting home?

Me? Sleep, my mom’s homemade cookies and just being surrounded by my amazing family! :)

8 Responses to “No Place Like Home.”

  1. Heather (Where's the Beach) July 21, 2010 at 1:04 PM #

    Sounds like it was a much-needed vacation!

  2. angela1508 July 21, 2010 at 1:19 PM #

    YAY you’re back!! I have many “homes”, but I think my favourite thing about going back to them is catching up with all the people I haven’t seen in a while. Oh, and the fact that usually going home means not having to worry about schoolwork, which is always nice!

  3. lisaou11 July 21, 2010 at 1:32 PM #

    glad you are back! I talked to Andy about you! small world huh?

    I love just feeling like I can completely relax at home.

  4. Kelly July 21, 2010 at 2:50 PM #

    Well I live in the same city I grew up. My mom lives about 20 minutes from my house and my dad lives about 10 minutes away. So I am lucky in that I get to see my family all the time!!!

  5. Ed July 21, 2010 at 3:39 PM #

    I love being with my pets and seeing my parents! We sit around the kitchen table for breakfast and lounge in the living room. I always feel like I never left.

  6. Autumn @ Good Eats Girl July 22, 2010 at 10:08 AM #

    Hope you are having a blast! My fave thing about going home is my dad’s cooking! YUM!

  7. runrettarun July 26, 2010 at 1:04 PM #

    I’m lucky that my mom lives about 30 minutes away from us but I still miss her cooking very much. She’s been altering a lot of her meals for my veggie lifestyle and I love her even more for that.

  8. lowandbhold July 27, 2010 at 4:35 PM #

    Oh girl I feel ya on the lack of sleep! I hope the trips rejuvinates you and gets you sleeping well again. Have fun with your fam!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

