Breakfast Ideas – From Readers!

15 Jul

And so we meet again, my friends. :)

Ok, I was absolutely floored by how many of you commented on my post about breakfast a while back. Y’all are eating some tasty-sounding things for bfast, and I just couldn’t let the comments disappear into cyberspace.

So I’ve compiled them into a wonderful list, to not only give readers new ideas for bfast, but to also showcase the fabulous followers of Three Months.

Let’s begin:

  • Heather @ Where’s the Beach: oatmeal with protein powder, banana, strawberries and peanut butter
  • Katie @ Health for the Whole Self: plain Greek yogurt mixed with unsweetened applesauce
  • Katie @ Healthy Heddleston: Better ‘n’ Peanut and homemade grape jam on Food for Life’s GF English Muffins, side of chocolate milk
  • Angela @ Eat Spin Run Repeat: omelette and a choco-banana protein shake
  • Erin @ Ed & Ashley: smoothies w/ fruit, almond milk and almond butter
  • Kara @ MyWellnest: pretzels and raspberries (she said she needs to go grocery shopping!…giver her a break!) :)
  • Fit Chick in the City: overnight oats soaked in chocolate almond milk, then added peanut butter and 1/2 a frozen banana
  • Kelly @ Healthy Living with Kelly: tried something new – Oatheads instant oatmeal
  • Eunice @ Food 4 Fitness: protein shake and an English muffin
  • Lisa @ I’m an Okie: waffles and cheerios – staying in a hotel for a work conference
  • Lisa @ Early Morning Run: greek yogurt or oatmeal
  • Kathryn @ Foodies Not Fatties: high fiber instant oatmeal w/ low-fat cottage cheese and golden raisins

So there you have it! I hope you were inspired to try something new for breakfast, because after all, it is the most important meal of the day!

Did you miss the original post? Is there something you’d like to add to the breakfast list? – leave a comment below! :)

12 Responses to “Breakfast Ideas – From Readers!”

  1. Heather (Where's the Beach) July 15, 2010 at 10:39 AM #

    Hey lovely lady – thanks so much for the mention!

  2. Kara @ MyWellnest July 15, 2010 at 12:22 PM #

    I still stand by my pretzels and raspberries, LOL….well for now anyway! And I did go grocery shopping!
    Lots of great ideas there, thanks for posting!

  3. angela1508 July 15, 2010 at 1:06 PM #

    Thanks for the mention girlie! :) I’m going to bookmark this post so I have some good ideas on hand next time I get bored. I hope you’re having a great day! :)

  4. runrettarun July 15, 2010 at 1:08 PM #

    My fave oatmeal toppings of all time: strawberries, coconut, dark chocolate chips. OR cherries instead of strawberries. It’s like dessert!

  5. Katie @ Health for the Whole Self July 15, 2010 at 1:58 PM #

    Thanks for mentioning my comment, and for sharing all of these great ideas! :)

  6. Kelly July 15, 2010 at 3:59 PM #

    Awesome!! Breakfast is my most favorite meal…this is great!

  7. lindsay July 15, 2010 at 5:05 PM #

    those are some great ideas thanks!

  8. jen July 15, 2010 at 6:00 PM #

    i am currently loving frozen waffles (usually vans) topped with some vanilla chobani, fresh berries and a drizzle of agave. so yummy i have it for dinner sometimes too :)

  9. Eunice @ Food4Fit July 15, 2010 at 9:25 PM #

    Aww thanks for the mention and for the other breakfast ideas! When I have time I swap that breakfast for some pancakes :)

  10. Autumn @ Good Eats Girl July 16, 2010 at 11:52 AM #

    I’m going to have to borrow some of these ideas! They sound great!

  11. spabettie July 16, 2010 at 7:00 PM #

    mmm… all of these sound great, even the pretzels!! :)

    I think breakfast is my favorite, and I generally have TWO. (I even have a ‘Second Breakfast’ category on my blog).

    I usually have some sort of protein shake or yogurt + protein (hemp hearts). This last week I dug out our juicer and have been enjoying fresh juice, it is lovely! :)

    Thanks for posting all these fabulous ladies in one place… some of them I read, but some new ones I’m adding to my list! :)

  12. leashieloo July 20, 2010 at 3:44 PM #

    Have you ever made a breakfast cookie? There are tons of recipes online, but I’ve found my favorite combo is 1/3 cup oats, 1/4 cup almond milk, 1 TBL PB, and then any dry mix ins like chocolate chips, coconut, cinnamon, etc. Then you pat it into a cookie shape on a plate, cover, and let sit overnight. The next day you have a chewy and healthy “cookie.”

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

